School of ICT

School of Information, Computer, and Communication Technology (ICT)

Electrical Engineering (EE) 

Bachelor of Engineering Program in Electrical Engineering (International Program)
The areas of study in electrical engineering are quite diverse. During their second and third years in the program, students will study basic principles and analysis of signals, electric circuits, electronics, digital circuits, and control system. The program also includes supplementary laboratory courses for hands-on learning experience. By the end of the first semester of their third year, students will choose to study in one of the two options: communication engineering or power engineering. In addition, through technical elective courses, students can further extend their knowledge with courses from another option and/or explore topics in other areas such as electronics, mechatronics, video or image processing. Furthermore, in each academic year, through project design course, students will gain the skills and understanding of rigorous engineering design, self-learning, and apply their knowledge in solving real-world problems from business and industry sectors.

Course Highlights
- Electrical Engineering Project Design (การออกแบบโครงงานวิศวกรรมไฟฟ้า)
- Microprocessors and Embedded Systems (ไมโครโพรเซสเซอร์ และระบบสมองกลฝังตัว)
- Electrical System Design (การออกแบบระบบไฟฟ้า)
- Digital Signal Processing (การประมวลผลสัญญาณดิจิตอล)
- Renewable Energy (ระบบพลังงานทดแทน)
- Mobile Communications (การสื่อสารเคลื่อนที่)

Career 
- Communications/Telecommunications Engineer (วิศวกรสื่อสาร/โทรคมนาคม)
- Electronics Engineer (วิศวกรอิเล็กทรอนิกส์)
- Instrumentation and Control Engineer (วิศวกรระบบควบคุมและเครื่องมือวัด)
- Engineer in various industrial and business segments such as Quality Engineer, Service Engineer, Manufacturing Engineer, Sale Engineer, Maintenance Engineer (วิศวกรในส่วนงานอุตสาหกรรมและธุรกิจต่าง ๆ เช่น วิศวกรตรวจสอบคุณภาพ วิศวกรบริการเทคนิค วิศวกรการผลิต วิศวกรฝ่ายขาย วิศวกรซ่อมบำรุง)
- Researcher (นักวิจัย)

Further Study
- Electrical Engineering (วิศวกรรมไฟฟ้า)
- Smart Grid (โครงข่ายไฟฟ้าอัจฉริยะ)
- Artificial Intelligence and Internet of Things (ปัญญาประดิษฐ์และอินเทอร์เน็ตของสรรพสิ่ง)
- Other Engineering Fields such as Computer Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Mechatronics, Robotics and Automation Systems (วิศวกรรมสาขาอื่น ๆ เช่น วิศวกรรมคอมพิวเตอร์  วิศวกรรมอุตสาหการ แมคคาทรอนิกส์ หุ่นยนต์และระบบอัตโนมัติ)
วิดีโอโดยสถาบัน

วิดีโอโดยนักศึกษา

Teaching Staff
Dr. Ekawit Nantajeewarawat (Associate Professor)
Head, School of Information, Computer, and Communication Technology and Chairperson of CPE Curriculum
E-mail
:
ekawit@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Rangsit
:
+66-2-986-9009 ext.1102
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20 ext. 5005
Dr. Waree Kongprawechnon
Associate Professor
E-mail
:
waree@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5008
Dr. Thanaruk Theeramunkong
Professor
E-mail
:
thanaruk@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5000
Dr. Stanislav S. Makhanov
Professor
E-mail
:
makhanov@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5001
Dr. Chalie Charoenlarpnopparut
Associate Professor
E-mail
:
chalie@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5004
Dr. Toshiaki Kondo
Associate Professor
E-mail
:
tkondo@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5015
Dr. Pakinee Aimmanee
Associate Professor
E-mail
:
pakinee@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5012
Dr. Cholwich Nattee
Associate Professor
E-mail
:
cholwich@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5009
Dr. Itthisek Nilkhamhang (ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR)
Deputy Director for Research and Academic Quality Assurance
E-mail
:
itthisek@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5017
Dr. Gun Srijuntongsiri (Associate Professor)
Chairperson of Digital Engineering (DE) Curriculum
E-mail
:
gun@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5010
Dr. Nguyen Duy Hung
Associate Professor
E-mail
:
hung@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5038
Dr. Sasiporn Usanavasin
Assistant Professor
E-mail
:
sasiporn.us@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5051
Dr. Teerayut Horanont
Associate Professor
E-mail
:
teerayut@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5021
Dr. Seksan Laitrakun (Assistant Professor)
Chairperson of Master of Engineering in Artificial Intelligence and Internet of Things (AI&IoT) Curriculum
E-mail
:
seksan@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5016
Dr. Somrudee Deepaisarn
Lecturer
E-mail
:
somrudee@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5007
Dr. Somchart Fugkeaw (Assistant Professor)
System Manager of Computer and Audiovisual Center
E-mail
:
somchart@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5031
Dr. Apichon Witayangkurn
Assistant Professor
E-mail
:
apichon@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5006
Dr. Nirattaya Khamsemanan
Associate Professor
E-mail
:
nirattaya@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Rangsit
:
+66-2-986-9009, +66-2-986-9101, +66-2-564-3226
Phone Extension
:
1808
Dr. Prapun Suksompong (Assistant Professor)
Chairperson of Electrical Engineering Program
E-mail
:
prapun@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5013
Dr. Sanggyu Nam
Lecturer
E-mail
:
sanggyu@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5003
Staff
Witchapon Jomprapan
Secretary
E-mail
:
witchaponj@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5036
Nichcha Puakanokhiran
Secretary
E-mail
:
nichcha@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5019
Naratsita Trirathanun
Secretary
E-mail
:
naratsita@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5025
Sirinart Sirijorn Mahavan
Secretary
E-mail
:
sirinart@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5020
Charinnarat Mongkolthalang
Secretary
E-mail
:
charinnarat@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5018
Manit Paisansopon
Senior Technician
E-mail
:
manit@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5022
Twipol Asoke-paisal
Technician
E-mail
:
twipol@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Bangkadi
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5024
Sommay Kaewma
Technician
E-mail
:
sommay@siit.tu.ac.th
Phone Rangsit
:
+66-2-501-3505~20
Phone Extension
:
5023
Sirindhorn International Institute of Technology,
Thammasat University - Rangsit Campus
99 Moo 18, Km. 41 on Paholyothin Highway Khlong Luang, Pathum Thani 12120, Thailand
Tel : +66-2-986-9009~13,+66-2-986-9103~10, +66-2-564-3221~9
Fax : 02-986-9112-3
SOCIAL NETWORK JOIN US